The BiologyCode

Core Strength

A once-daily capsule sold online as joint support and marketed as a two-ingredient formula. This entry checks what can actually be confirmed about its contents, claims, seller and testing.

The short version

  • The seller's pages name two ingredients, "Japanese mountain honey" and "Indian golden root", but give no amounts, no botanical name for the root, and no Supplement Facts panel on any page we opened.
  • The same product name is used on other websites with entirely different ingredient lists, so the public pages cannot tell you what is in the bottle you would receive.
  • Our search turned up no published human trial of the product and none of honey on its own for joints. For the unnamed "golden root", there is only low-certainty evidence if it turns out to be turmeric, at doses the pages do not disclose.
  • Six bottles cost $294 ($49 each) on September 25, 2026. The refund window is 60 days, but every bottle must be mailed back at your own cost, no company is named, and no laboratory or certification is given.

The four checks

Actives

Not shown

Two ingredients are named without amounts, and the "golden root" has no botanical name. No page we opened shows a Supplement Facts panel, and other sites using the name list different formulas.

Claims

Overreaches

The pages promise support for cartilage, "natural lubrication" and circulation around joints. We found no human trial of the product, none of honey alone on joints, and none showing those specific effects for a plant sold under this description; some turmeric trials measured knee pain, but no amounts are disclosed to compare.

Guarantees

Partial

The 60-day refund is written out in detail, which is a plus. But all bottles must be returned at your cost, no company is named, and a $14.95 add-on is ticked by default at checkout.

Testing

Not shown

No laboratory, certifier or certificate is named. The badges shown (GMP, an FDA facility badge, Made in USA, GMO free) are self-declared, and registering a facility with the FDA is not the same as FDA approval.

Key: ✓ disclosed or verified · ◐ partial · ✕ missing or not shown. Statuses reflect what we could confirm from the label, the seller's own pages and public sources on the review date.

What is inside

U.S. supplement labels must carry a Supplement Facts panel that lists each dietary ingredient with its amount per serving (a proprietary blend may give one combined total) [14]. We did not find one on any page we opened, and the storefront's bottle pictures are renders with garbled small print. The table records what the seller's pages say and leave out; our guide to reading a Supplement Facts panel covers what to look for in a real one.

IngredientAmount per servingWhat to know
Japanese mountain honeyNot disclosedDescribed as a rare honey from the mountains of Japan. No plant source, producer or form (liquid or dried powder) is given.
Indian golden rootNot disclosedNot a standard botanical name. The pages do not say which plant, which part, or whether it is a whole powder or an extract.
Other ingredientsNot disclosedCapsule shell and fillers are not listed.
Serving1 capsule dailyThe seller's FAQ says one capsule in the morning after breakfast. The bottle images read "60 capsules", while the pack labels (two bottles = 60 days) imply 30. We could not confirm which is right.

Three storefronts that send orders to the seller's checkout (corestrengthmarket.com, corestrengthshop.com, corestrength-en.us) carry this two-ingredient description [1]. Others do not. The brand's own domain, getcorestrength.com, whose support email and phone match the checkout pages, listed vitamin D3, vitamin K2, calcium and black-pepper extract, under headline text about a memory-focused product [3]. Four further sites using the name listed other mixes, including glucosamine, turmeric, Boswellia, MSM, collagen peptides and zinc [4]. We cannot tell which list, if any, matches the capsule that ships.

What the research says

Nothing we found tests Core Strength itself. The seller's references page lists thirty papers, but on other ingredients (ginkgo, bacopa, phosphatidylserine, huperzine-A and similar); none mention honey or a golden root [2]. We did not verify those citations.

Honey

Honey is a food, and its effect on joints in people has barely been studied. In our own title-and-abstract search of PubMed on September 25, 2026 (not a formal systematic review), the only randomized trial we found that used honey for knee joint symptoms tested a syrup that combined ginger extract with honey, taken twice daily for 12 weeks in a phase I study [6]. By our arithmetic from the stated concentrations, that is roughly 9 g of honey and 6 g of ginger extract a day, far more than one capsule can hold, and the design cannot separate honey's contribution from ginger's. We found nothing that tests "Japanese mountain honey" specifically.

Indian golden root

The seller does not say which plant this is, so we summarize the two most plausible readings without implying either is used. Rhodiola, a plant native to high-altitude parts of Asia and Europe, is widely called "golden root" [7]. Turmeric, the yellow spice from an underground stem grown commercially in India and Southeast Asia, is another plausible reading [11].

  • If it is Rhodiola: the joint-related work we found was mostly in laboratory cells and rodents, using one of its compounds (for example a 2020 rat study [8]). Our PubMed search on September 25, 2026 found no randomized trial of oral Rhodiola for joint comfort. The one human report we saw was a 2026 retrospective analysis of an injectable Rhodiola product in people with an autoimmune joint disease, which says little about a capsule [16].
  • If it is turmeric: this has the larger human literature. A 2025 pooled analysis of 17 randomized trials in adults with knee joint symptoms found lower pain scores than placebo, but rated the certainty of the evidence as low [9]. Individual trials used 1,500 mg to 2,000 mg a day of turmeric extract, compared with ibuprofen [10], more than a single capsule usually holds. The U.S. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health calls the early evidence positive but in need of better trials, and notes reports of liver injury with some highly absorbable turmeric products [11].

Because the seller discloses no amounts, there is no way to tell whether a capsule contains anything close to the doses in these studies.

The claims as a whole

Phrases such as "supports cartilage", "natural joint lubrication" and "healthy circulation around joints" describe mechanisms, not measured outcomes. The Federal Trade Commission has warned that supplements claiming to rebuild cartilage or reduce pain might not be proven to work [12]. The FDA also has no authority to approve supplements before they are sold [13].

Ads and endorsements you may have seen

Two pages by one independent fact-checker (he notes one was drafted with AI help from his own video research) report that 2026 news-style video ads for a "Core Strength Premium Supplements" bottle used AI-altered footage and voices of well-known people, among them doctors, a television news anchor and an actor, who he says had no involvement. The ads also blamed joint problems on a toxin they called "cavium chloride" [15]; our PubMed search on September 25, 2026 found no records for a compound of that name. He says the ads appeared to come from an affiliate or other third party and does not call the product itself a scam.

We could not view the ads, cannot say who made them, and found none of these names or terms on the seller pages we opened. Treat any doctor, presenter or celebrity endorsement of this product as unverified.

Watch out

Before ordering, ask the seller ([email protected]) for the complete Supplement Facts panel, with the amount of each ingredient per capsule and the Latin name of the "golden root". If it cannot supply that, the Actives check has its answer.

Price and where it is sold

On September 25, 2026 the seller's landing page and checkout showed three packs, all described by the seller as one-time payments with no subscription (we did not place an order):

  • Two bottles (labeled a 60-day supply): $79 each, $158, plus shipping. The landing-page tile said $19.99; the order and checkout pages said $9.99 for U.S. delivery, which gives $167.99.
  • Three bottles (90 days): $69 each, $207, free shipping.
  • Six bottles (180 days): $49 each, $294, free shipping.

At 30 capsules a bottle that is about $1.63 to $2.63 a day before shipping; if the bottle image's "60 capsules" is right, roughly half. The crossed-out "regular" prices ($1,074 for six, $577 for three) imply list prices of about $179 to $192 a bottle, and other sites show $197; we saw no evidence of sales at those levels, so treat them as marketing. The checkout also carries a pre-ticked "faster delivery" add-on of $14.95, which lifted the two-bottle total to $182.94 and the six-bottle total to $308.95 until unticked, along with a countdown timer. The checkout pages also show a review score with counts (28,015 reviews on the two-bottle page, 41,992 on the six-bottle page) that we could not trace to any independent review site.

The storefronts above forward orders to one checkout, cc.getcorestrength.com, with a tracking code attached, which suggests promotional pages for a single offer rather than separate shops [2].

Refunds. The 60-day promise appears on the landing, order and checkout pages, but the policy pages are stricter. You must email first, then mail back all bottles, empty, full or partly used, by USPS with tracking, paying the postage. Missing bottles mean a partial refund. The refund page counts 60 days from shipping, while the shipping page counts from the order date and wants the parcel to arrive within that time; they also give different processing times (5 to 10 versus 3 to 5 business days) [2].

Who is selling. Pages say only "CoreStrength", with no legal entity. The terms page names "American Health Daily" in two places and the disclaimer page "Daily Health" twice, unexplained, and several policy pages end with a leftover drafting note about paraphrasing. The only address is a returns address in Aurora, Colorado (9655 on the policy pages, 19655 on the brand's home page) that matches (in its 19655 form) the return address a fulfillment company, ShipOffers, publishes for its merchant clients [5]. The seller's own shipping page calls it a "fulfillment center", so treat it as a parcel depot rather than an office. The brand's home page says ClickBank is the retailer while the checkout says CoreStrength is the seller, so who charges your card depends on the page you use [3]. Contact: [email protected]; (323) 286-0294 for order status.

Testing. The only assurances are badges: GMP practice, one saying the facility is approved by the FDA, "100% natural", Made in USA and GMO free. Following good manufacturing practice is a legal requirement for supplement makers, not a seal, and the FDA states that mere registration of an establishment does not denote approval of it and that it issues no certificates of registration for food facilities [13]. We found no NSF, USP, Informed Choice or named laboratory on any page; see what third-party testing seals mean.

Who should look elsewhere

  • Anyone who wants to see an amount for every ingredient before paying.
  • People who take prescription medicine, have a liver condition, are pregnant or nursing, or are allergic to honey or bee products: the plant behind "golden root" is unidentified, so a pharmacist cannot check it for you.
  • Anyone who arrived through an ad naming a doctor, news anchor or celebrity. Those endorsements are unverified.
  • People with persistent joint pain, swelling or stiffness, who are better served by a clinician's assessment than by a capsule.
  • Shoppers who prefer an Amazon-sold product with a published label; compare Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides on the same four checks.

Sources

  1. Seller landing pages (single-product pages, prices, refund summary, badges), viewed September 25, 2026: corestrengthmarket.com, corestrengthshop.com, corestrength-en.us.
  2. Seller order, checkout and policy pages (refund, shipping, terms, references, contact), viewed September 25, 2026: refund policy, shipping policy, terms, references, contact.
  3. CoreStrength brand home page with a different ingredient list and a ClickBank retailer statement, viewed September 25, 2026: getcorestrength.com.
  4. Other sites using the name with different ingredient lists, viewed September 25, 2026: corestrengthofficial.com, en-en-en-corestrength.com, corestrength-us.com, core-strength.us.
  5. ShipOffers. Returns address published for merchant clients. shipoffers.com/return-address.
  6. Afshar and colleagues. Randomized, placebo-controlled phase I trial of a ginger-and-honey syrup in adults with knee joint symptoms. Journal of Clinical Pharmacy and Therapeutics, 2022. PubMed 36453014.
  7. Khanna and colleagues. Review of Rhodiola ("golden root") and its experimental effects. Biomedicine & Pharmacotherapy, 2017. PubMed 28073099.
  8. Salidroside, a Rhodiola compound, in a rat model of joint cartilage wear. Drug Design, Development and Therapy, 2020. PubMed 32341638.
  9. Wai and colleagues. Systematic review and network meta-analysis of turmeric products for knee joint symptoms. BMC Complementary Medicine and Therapies, 2025. PubMed 40731001.
  10. Kuptniratsaikul and colleagues. Turmeric extract 1,500 mg/day versus ibuprofen for 4 weeks, 367 adults (Clinical Interventions in Aging, 2014, PubMed 24672232); and 2 g/day versus ibuprofen for 6 weeks, 107 adults (2009, PubMed 19678780).
  11. National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NIH). Turmeric: what the science says and safety notes, updated April 2025. nccih.nih.gov/health/turmeric.
  12. Federal Trade Commission consumer advice. Supplements marketed for joint pain, December 2019. consumer.ftc.gov.
  13. U.S. Food and Drug Administration: questions and answers on dietary supplements (no pre-market approval, manufacturing practice rules); consumer update on what "approved" means (registration does not denote approval); food facility registration and private businesses (no certificates of registration).
  14. Code of Federal Regulations, 21 CFR 101.36. Nutrition labeling of dietary supplements. law.cornell.edu.
  15. Jordan Liles. Two fact-check pages on "Core Strength Premium Supplements" video ads, 2026: page one, page two. Secondary sources; we could not view the ads.
  16. Li and colleagues. Retrospective clinical analysis of an injectable Rhodiola rosea preparation in high-altitude patients with an autoimmune joint disease, with laboratory experiments. Frontiers in Medicine, 2026. PubMed 42630185.

This entry is educational and is not medical advice. Ask a qualified clinician before starting any supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, or take medication.