The short version
- At least ten live websites use the GlycoReset name, and they do not agree on what is in it. The only complete Supplement Facts panel we found is pictured in an Amazon listing sold by Ovicia Naturals. The storefront we link to shows a different list.
- On that pictured label, 22 ingredients (plant extracts, amino acids and other compounds) share one 200 mg "proprietary blend" per 1 mL serving. The only amount stated separately is chromium, at 0.7 mcg.
- The seller markets it for blood sugar support, energy and appetite. The chromium and gymnema trials we checked mostly used far larger daily amounts than this label allows, and a PubMed search found no published study of the product itself [9][11].
- Six bottles cost $294 on Sep 25, 2026. The refund window is 60 days at your own return-shipping cost. No laboratory or certifier is named, and the storefront gives no company address.
The four checks
Actives
PartialThe pictured label names every ingredient and the blend total, and states chromium. But 22 ingredients share 200 mg with no individual amounts, and the storefront's own ingredient cards list something else.
Claims
OverreachesThe pages promise blood sugar, insulin and appetite support. In the chromium and gymnema trials we checked, most daily amounts were far higher than the label allows, mostly in people whose readings were already raised, and none tested this product.
Guarantees
PartialThe storefront and its sister page state a 60-day refund (three lookalike sites advertise 180 days), but you pay return shipping, the start date differs by page, and the storefront names no legal entity. Its countdown clock restarts by script.
Testing
Not shownNo laboratory, certification or certificate number is named. The badges shown (GMP, FDA-registered facility, Non-GMO) are generic images that cite no certifier.
Key: ✓ disclosed or verified · ◐ partial · ✕ missing or not shown. Statuses reflect what we could confirm from the label, the seller's own pages and public sources on the review date.
What is inside
The storefront pages we opened show no Supplement Facts panel. This one is read from the label image in Ovicia Naturals' Amazon listing (seen Sep 25, 2026) [1], and its ingredient list matches the FAQ on the sister site getglycoreset.com [4]. Serving size is 1 mL; the 60 mL bottle holds 60 servings.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving | What to know |
|---|---|---|
| Chromium (as chromium picolinate) | 0.7 mcg (2% DV) | The only amount stated on its own line. |
| Proprietary blend, 22 ingredients | 200 mg in total | One combined figure. Blend ingredients must be listed by descending weight [17]. The footnote text for the "**" is not visible in the image. |
| First nine in the blend: maca root, grape seed, guarana seed, African mango seed, Eleutherococcus root, astragalus root, green tea leaf, gymnema leaf and coleus forskohlii root extracts | Not stated | Extract weights, with no standardization (percent of active compounds) shown. |
| Last thirteen: capsicum fruit, grapefruit fruit and Panax ginseng aerial-part extracts, raspberry ketones, L-glutamine, L-tyrosine, L-arginine, beta-alanine, monoammonium glycyrrhizinate, GABA, L-ornithine HCl, L-tryptophan, L-carnitine | Not stated | Listed last, so each weighs no more than the ingredients above it. |
| Other ingredients: glycerin, water, organic lemon extract, stevia extract, xylitol, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, citric acid | Not stated | Flavor and preservative base. |
Directions on the label: shake well, take 1 or 2 droppers full daily, place in the mouth and swallow. It does not say how much a "full dropper" holds. If that is about 1 mL, one dropper a day lasts 60 days and two last 30, which is how the sellers price a bottle.
Because blend ingredients are listed by descending weight, each has a ceiling. The average of the 22 is about 9 mg. Gymnema, listed eighth, cannot exceed 200 ÷ 8 = 25 mg per serving, and green tea extract, listed seventh, about 29 mg. This holds only if the label follows the ordering rule.
Which GlycoReset?
We opened the ten live domains we could find using the name. They present at least three different ingredient lists.
| Site (Sep 25, 2026) | What it presents |
|---|---|
| theglycoreset.com (the storefront we link to) | Says "a proprietary blend of 8 powerful ingredients". Its ingredient cards show apple cider vinegar, water, cane sugar, apple pectin, citric acid, sodium citrate, tapioca starch and beet root powder, under a heading about a goal other than blood sugar. No panel. Company given as "GlycoReset Research", with no address [2]. |
| getglycoreset.com (sister sales page) | Chromium plus the same 22-item blend as the pictured label, with no amounts. Its refund address is a PO box address in Ogden, Utah [4]. |
| glycoresets.com | Says the bottle is "By Ovicia" but lists six ingredients led by apple cider vinegar; describes itself as a retailer in New York. |
| glycoresetofficial.com | Six named ingredients: chromium, gymnema, maca, grape seed, green tea and guarana. |
| tryglycoreset.com, buyglycoreset.com, glycoresetdrops.com, glycoreset.net, glycoreset.org, glycoreset.us | Botanical lists built around berberine, cinnamon, bitter melon, banaba, juniper or licorice. No page text states an amount in milligrams. |
Following their order buttons through affiliate-tracking links, glycoresetdrops.com and buyglycoreset.com landed on a page titled Glyco Harmony, glycoreset.org and glycoreset.us on one titled GlucoTonic, and tryglycoreset.com and glycoreset.net on one for Glycopezil. The plain glycoreset.com was a parked domain for sale, and the three order links on getglycoreset.com ended on JVZoo's marketplace home page rather than a checkout. We cannot say whether the storefront ships the pictured Ovicia label, so ask for a photo of the panel on the bottle you would receive.
What the research says
The seller markets GlycoReset for blood sugar support, "glucose utilization", energy, appetite and stress balance [2][4]. We compared those statements with human trials of the named ingredients. Two limits apply throughout: most trials enrolled adults whose glucose readings were already above normal, and none tested a blend like this one (a PubMed search for the product name returned no records on Sep 25, 2026). The NCCIH calls the evidence for most such supplements weak and without clear conclusions, and warns against replacing medical care with a supplement [7]. The storefront's headline goes further than blood sugar support, promising help with a named medical condition [2].
Chromium
A systematic review of randomized trials found modest improvements in some glucose markers among adults with a diagnosed condition, but no significant effect on glucose or lipid measures in people without one. It also found that almost half the studies were of poor quality [8]. A later placebo-controlled trial gave 59 adults at higher risk 500 or 1,000 mcg a day for six months and saw no change in glucose or insulin measures [9]. Those daily doses are roughly 700 to 1,400 times the 0.7 mcg in one serving here.
Gymnema
A 2021 pooling of 10 small studies (419 people) reported lower glucose markers compared with baseline, but results varied widely between studies and the comparison was with baseline rather than placebo [10]. In two small placebo-controlled trials the dose was 600 mg of gymnema a day. One (30 adults with above-normal glucose tolerance results) reported improvements; the other (24 adults with metabolic risk markers, 12 weeks) reported no change in insulin sensitivity [11]. A 14-day trial in 58 healthy adults used a much smaller 4 mg dose of a standardized gymnema extract. The gymnema group ate fewer chocolate bars in a lab test right after dosing on the first day, but the two groups did not differ at day 15, and no difference in nine food categories appeared at any point [12]. Here gymnema is capped at about 25 mg per serving (at most double with two droppers), and its gymnema-acid content is not stated.
Green tea, guarana and the rest of the blend
A pooling of 17 trials (1,133 people) found small average reductions in fasting glucose and HbA1c with green tea or its extract, and noted that earlier studies had been inconsistent [13]. We did not compare doses trial by trial. What the label sets is a ceiling: at most about 29 mg of green tea extract per serving. Guarana seed is a caffeine source, at up to about 6% of the seed by weight [14], which sits awkwardly with the sister page's "no stimulants" line. For the remaining ingredients (maca, astragalus, Eleutherococcus, coleus, the amino acids and others) we did not review the trial literature one by one, and none of the seller's references addresses them.
The seller's own references
The storefront's "Scientific References" list is mostly about vitamins D, B12, K and thiamine, none of which is on the pictured label. The sister page's six references are, by their titles, general reviews of physiology rather than studies of any ingredient, and the one cited for appetite and craving control links to a PubMed record that NCBI lists as an unrelated 2002 cardiology paper [20].
Safety points
Monoammonium glycyrrhizinate is a licorice-derived compound. The NCCIH notes that glycyrrhizin from licorice has been linked to serious adverse effects, especially at large or long-term intakes and in people with blood pressure, heart or kidney conditions [15]. The 200 mg blend total keeps the amount small, but it is not stated. Supplements can also interact with medicines [16].
The name is shared by many sites with different ingredient lists, and some lookalike order buttons lead to other products. Check the domain before you pay, and ask which label the bottle in the box carries.
Price and where it is sold
The storefront, theglycoreset.com, sends orders to a BuyGoods checkout [5]. On Sep 25, 2026 one bottle cost $69 plus $19.99 shipping, three cost $177 ($59 each) and six cost $294 ($49 each), the last two with free US shipping. The crossed-out "was" prices differ by page: $99, $354 and $588 on the storefront, $537 beside all three packs at checkout, and $1,074 for six on the sister page. Only $294 for six appeared consistently. A $29.95 "VIP upgrade" was offered at checkout (unticked when we looked), and the storefront's 59:59 countdown restarts whenever it reaches zero, by its own script, so it is not a real deadline [2].
Amazon listings under the brand Ovicia cost less per bottle on the same date: $29.95 for one, $54.95 for three ($18.32 each) and $79.95 for five ($15.99 each). We could not confirm that direct orders and Amazon bottles carry the same formula. The one-bottle listing showed 3.1 out of 5 stars from 72 ratings (about 40% five-star and 39% one-star) and dates from May 26, 2026 [1]. The storefront claims "4.98/5 based on 2000+ reviews", yet displays three testimonials.
Refunds. The storefront's policy gives 60 days from purchase. You email or call, pay return shipping, and must return every bottle, full or empty. Processing can take up to 15 days, and no refund is possible once a chargeback is under way [3]. Its FAQ says to "just return what you haven't used", which is looser than the policy. The sister page counts 60 days from delivery instead [4], while glycoresetdrops.com, glycoreset.org and glycoreset.us advertise 180-day guarantees that neither of those two pages offers.
Who sells it. The pictured label reads "Distributed by Ovicia Naturals LLC, 1621 Central Ave, Cheyenne, WY 82001". That street address is the office of a registered-agent company [6], and we could not open the state business record to check the LLC. The storefront names only "GlycoReset Research" with an email address and phone number. It has no street address.
Testing. The storefront's badge strip reads "GMP Certified", "Made in a FDA Registered Facility", natural ingredients, manufactured in the USA and "Non-GMO", with no certifier or certificate number. Good manufacturing practice is a legal requirement for supplement makers, and the FDA does not issue registration certificates [18][19]. Amazon's listing text says only that the product undergoes "thorough testing", and its images carry generic GMP, non-GMO and Made in USA badges with no certifier named. See what testing seals mean and how blends hide doses.
Who should look elsewhere
- Anyone taking prescription medicines, especially for blood sugar, blood pressure or heart rhythm. Ask a pharmacist or clinician before adding any supplement [16].
- People who are pregnant, nursing, under 18, or managing a medical condition. The label itself says to consult a physician first.
- People sensitive to caffeine or licorice-derived ingredients, since the amounts are not stated.
- Anyone who wants each ingredient's dose printed, or an independent laboratory result. This product shows neither.
- Anyone hoping a supplement can stand in for medical care. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Sources
- Ovicia Naturals' Amazon listings for Glyco Reset Drops (ASINs B0H2ZQRJVT, B0H2ZX8GSL, B0H73CV6TX): label images, prices and ratings, seen Sep 25, 2026. Not linked, because we link to Amazon only through disclosed buy links.
- GlycoReset Research. Storefront page, its ingredient and pricing settings file, and its script, seen Sep 25, 2026. theglycoreset.com.
- Refund policy of the storefront, seen Sep 25, 2026. theglycoreset.com/return-policy.
- Sister sales page, FAQ and refund policy, seen Sep 25, 2026. getglycoreset.com, refunds.
- BuyGoods checkout page for the six-bottle pack, seen Sep 25, 2026. buygoods.com.
- Wyoming Registered Agent Inc, contact page listing 1621 Central Avenue, Cheyenne. wyomingregisteredagent.com.
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health. Overview of what is known about supplements and blood sugar control. nccih.nih.gov.
- Balk EM et al. Systematic review of randomized trials of chromium supplements and glucose and lipid measures, 2007. PubMed 17519436.
- Ali A et al. Randomized placebo-controlled trial of chromium picolinate (500 or 1,000 mcg daily) in adults at higher risk. Endocrine Practice, 2011. PubMed 20634174.
- Devangan S et al. Systematic review and meta-analysis of gymnema supplements and glucose markers. Phytotherapy Research, 2021. PubMed 34467577.
- Gaytan Martinez LA et al., Journal of Medicinal Food, 2021 (PubMed 32460589); Zuniga LY et al., Journal of Medicinal Food, 2017 (PubMed 28459647). Two small placebo-controlled gymnema trials.
- Turner S et al. A 14-day gymnema intervention and sweet-food intake in healthy adults. Nutrients, 2022. PubMed 36558446.
- Liu K et al. Meta-analysis of 17 randomized trials of green tea and glucose control. American Journal of Clinical Nutrition, 2013. PubMed 23803878.
- Schimpl FC et al. Review of guarana, its caffeine content and pharmacology. Journal of Ethnopharmacology, 2013. PubMed 23981847.
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health. Licorice root: safety and side effects. nccih.nih.gov.
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health. How medications and supplements can interact. nccih.nih.gov.
- Code of Federal Regulations, 21 CFR 101.36, nutrition labeling of dietary supplements (proprietary blends). ecfr.gov.
- US Food and Drug Administration. Questions and answers on dietary supplements (good manufacturing practice, facility registration, no pre-approval of claims). fda.gov.
- US Food and Drug Administration. Food facility registration: no certificate of registration is issued. fda.gov.
- Sutton R. A 2002 article on cardiac pacing, Journal of Cardiovascular Electrophysiology. PubMed 11843461. Record details checked through NCBI's E-utilities service.
This entry is educational and is not medical advice. Ask a qualified clinician before starting any supplement, especially if you are pregnant, nursing, or take medication.